Channel 16 Program Guide
july_21-27.gif
click this image for a larger view

SPPS' educational access cable channel 16 provides airtime for school and student produced videos that can be shared with the community.

Schools can promote the unique activities in their school by sending ready-to-air footage of band concerts, choir concerts, plays, spelling bees, or other noteworthy events. Footage can be sent through school mail to:

The Office of Communications, Marketing & Development - Television Division Central High School.

Please include your contact information when submitting items. We can use programs of any length and in these video formats:

  • VHS
  • MiniDV
  • Quicktime/Widows media video file
  • DVD

If sending videotape, we prefer that you have a minute of blank video before the beginning of the program.

If you have any questions, please call Rich Currier at 651-744-5076.


Regular Meetings of the Board of Education airs live from the Districts Administration Building the third Tuesday of each month, at 5:30 p.m.

The meetings are replayed 6 additional times. The airing dates are on the following Saturday at 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. and Tuesday at 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

2014 Graduation Playback Dates on Saint Paul Cable Channel 16 (Educational Access). The playback schedule is on www.spps.org/sppstv

Gordon Parks High School  and AGAPE (ALC)

Monday June 16, 23, 30 July 7, 9:30 a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Bridgeview

Monday July 14, 21, 28, August. 4, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Central  Senior High School

Tuesday, July 1, 8, 29, August 5, 9:00a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Humboldt Senior High School

Wednesday June 18, 25, July 2, 9, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Harding Senior High School

Thursday June 19, 26,  July 3, 10, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Johnson Senior High School

Friday June 20, 27,  July 11, 18, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Como Park Senior High School

Saturday July 5, 12, 26 August 2, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Highland Park Senior High School

Wednesday July 16, 23, 30, August 6, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Open World Learning Community

Sunday June 22, 29  July 6, 13, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Creative Arts High School 

Friday July 25, August 1, 8, 15, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

International Academy/ LEAP

Thursday July 17, 24, 31, August 7, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Washington Secondary

Sunday July 20, 27, August 3, 10, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.

Never too Late to Grduate (Graduation June 11,2014)

Saturday July 26, August 2, 9, 30, 9:30a.m. and 4:00p.m.