Contact Facilities Department - Staff Directory

  • The Facilities Department is responsible for the planning, renovation, cleaning, furnishing and maintenance of the District’s 73 buildings, 7.7 million square feet, and over 500 acres of land to provide students, staff and community members with high-quality, safe physical environments. 

    For contact information of staff not listed below, call the Facilities Department at 651-744-1800 or facilities@spps.org, or look up staff using the District's staff directory; a contact list of custodians is also available. To send a fax to the Facilities Department, dial 651-290-8362. Please include the staff member's name on the fax.

    The Facilities Department headquarters is located at 1930 Como Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55108.

Leadership - Facilities Department

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Parent Tom Facilities Director 651-744-1802 tom.parent@spps.org
Hrouda Scott Assistant Facilities Director 651-744-2266 scott.hrouda@spps.org
Hernandez Jenna Administrative Services Manager 651-744-4286 jenna.hernandez@spps.org
Wallace Kathy Facilities Planning Manager 651-744-5605 kathryn.wallace@spps.org
Watkins Monika Capital Project Delivery Manager 651-744-1805 monika.watkins@spps.org
Boehlke Lora Program Controls Manager 651-744-3326 lora.boehlke@spps.org
Elling John Environmental Services Manager 651-744-6929 john.elling@spps.org
Larson Kevin Distribution Warehouse Manager 651-744-1086 kevin.larson@spps.org
Hiltunen Rich Maintenance Supervisor 651-744-1831 richard.hiltunen@spps.org
Zernechel Greg Maintenance Supervisor 651-744-4667 gregory.zernechel@spps.org
Hartman Kris Custodial Supervisor 651-744-4921 kris.hartman@spps.org
Martinson Kevin Custodial Supervisor 651-744-2737 kevin.martinson@spps.org
McGaughey Allen Custodial Supervisor 651-744-6663 allen.mcgaughey@spps.org
Bohland Rich Facilities Operations Coordinator 651-744-5766 richard.bohland@spps.org
Larson Lauren Facilities Operations Coordinator 651-744-5299 lauren.larson@spps.org

Administrative Services

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Aadland Nathan Facilities Data Coordinator 651-744-3752 nathan.aadland@spps.org
Kappel Brenda Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-1853 brenda.kappel@spps.org
Vang Song Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-1733 song.vang@spps.org
Xiong Cee Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-1997 ceechia.xiong@spps.org
Yang Veara Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-7384 veara.yang@spps.org

Planning, Capital Project Delivery, & Program Controls

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Tech Coordinator 651-744-2092
Bergman Aho Michelle Project Manager 651-744-2226 michelle.bergman-aho@spps.org
Bookhout Pam Project Manager 651-744-5475 pamela.bookhout@spps.org
Christen Mike Project Manager 651-744-3336 michael.christen@spps.org
Dolata Rosemary Project Manager 651-744-4634 rosemary.dolata@spps.org
Ekblad Kenny Program Coordinator 651-744-5281 kenneth.ekblad@spps.org
Geiger Josie Project Coordinator 651-744-4533 josephine.geiger@spps.org
Jerome Henry Mechanical Engineer 3 651-744-1808 henry.jerome@spps.org
Jones Jason Construction Project Manager 651-744-2384 jason.jones@spps.org
Kelly Vaughn Project Manager 651-744-1862 vaughn.kelly@spps.org
Lorenzen Jeff Sr Construction Project Manager 651-744-1818 jeffrey.lorenzen@spps.org
Nyquist Brianna Program Controls Specialist 651-744-1807 brianna.nyquist@spps.org
O'Keefe Shawn Project Coordinator 651-744-1898 shawn.okeefe@spps.org
Opelt Larry Project Manager 651-744-2998 larry.opelt@spps.org
Pettigrew Jonathan Facilities Project Manager 651-744-4102 jonathan.pettigrew@spps.org
Selb-Sack Angela Senior Project Manager 651-744-1810 angela.selb-sack@spp.org
Sevlie Sue Furniture & Moves Coordinator 651-744-3279 sue.sevlie@spps.org
Sivanich Andrew Project Manager 651-744-1816 andrew.sivanich@spps.org

Environmental Services

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Eckberg Tod Environmental Specialist 2 651-744-4185 tod.eckberg@spps.org
Kvaal Jens Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-3806 jens.kvaal@spps.org
Miller Alex Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-4348 alex.miller@spps.org
Moody Chelsea Environmental Specialist 2 651-744-4086 chelsea.moody@spps.org
Shepherd Marissa Environmental Specialist 2 651-744-2216 marissa.shepherd@spps.org
Sherman Ted Environmental Specialist 3 651-744-1803 ted.sherman@spps.org
Vreeland Angela Indoor Air Quality Coordinator 651-744-2651 angela.vreeland@spps.org

Maintenance / Trades

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE/SPECIALTY AREA OFFICE PHONE EMAIL SUPERVISOR
Hanson Adam Automation Electrical Lead 651-744-1830 adam.hanson@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Westerberg Mike Carpentry Foreman 651-744-1824 mike.westerberg@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Petersen Mike Electrical Foreman 651-744-1834 michael.petersen@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Sisco Steve Glazing Lead 651-744-1826 steven.sisco@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Purinton Kevin Grounds & Labor Foreman kevin.purinton@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Fischer Greg Grounds & Labor Foreman greg.fischer@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Denisson Kip Masonry Foreman 651-744-1823 kip.denisson@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Yzaguirre Dave Painting Foreman 651-744-1827 david.yzaguirre@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Doherty Kevin Pipefitting Foreman 651-744-1829 kevin.doherty@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Stadler Randy Plastering Foreman randy.stadler@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Erickson Dave Plumbing Foreman 651-744-1828 david.erickson@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Gehrke Wayne Roofing Lead 651-744-1851 wayne.gehrke@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Verby Steve Sheetmetal Foreman 651-744-1833 steven.verby@spps.org Rich Hiltunen