Parent Teacher Conferences

  • Please come and find out how your student is doing in school as well as meeting and connecting with their teachers. This is also a good way to show your student you care and are involved. You can come with or without your student.

    Virtual conferences during Distance Learning

    All Harding teachers are setting up a conference schedule within your student's Schoology Courses on an app called Calendly. Complete details about how to access teachers' calendars and sign up for a conference slot is below.

    Students should attend the virtual conference with parents and should assist parents in getting signed up using their iPads and Schoology accounts.

    When you sign up, please include your name and your student's name so teachers can prepare for you. A small number of HHS teachers with conflicts on one of those evenings will be providing alternate conference dates and times. Please check the specific date for the specific teacher you want to see. 

    For December 10th Conferences, all teacher calendars will be accessible by 8:00 a.m. on Monday, December 7th. Some are already posted. Here are detailed instructions.

    Instructions

    Welcome to the HHS Virtual Parent/Teacher Conferences!  

    Who: Students are expected to work together with their parents to sign up for conferences.   

    What: Parents and students select a 10 minute conference time in calendar link-Calendly.  

    Where: Calendly link will be on each teacher Schoology page.   

    When: Thursday, December 10th from 4 to 7pm  

    How: Watch the brief tutorial video below to sign up in Calendly. Decide what teachers you want to see for conferences. Students and parents together go to the individual teacher Schoology page to sign up. Sign in with student name and email, or with parent name and email AND include student name in message box. Since conferences are a scheduled time, teachers will help to monitor the time so they can get to the next conference appointment.

    Calendly Scheduling Tutorial

    https://screencast-o-matic.com/watch/cY6boF7vgK

    Do you need an interpreter to attend the conference? Interpreters are available in Hmong, Spanish, Karen, and Somali. Let the teacher know if another language is needed. Write this request in the Calendly invite.  Students may also directly ask their teachers to request an interpreter.

    Meet with a Social Worker, Counselor, or School Nurse:  Below are the names of Harding social workers, counselors, and nurse.  Each lists the students they serve.  Select the link following the name of the staff person you wish to meet with on either conference night: 

    Social Workers: 

    Beth Breen (gr 11, select Special Education students):  https://calendly.com/beth-breen

    Brian Giesen (gr 12, select Special Education students):  https://calendly.com/brian-giesen

    Joan Gudorf (select Special Education students): https://calendly.com/joan-gudorf-harding

    Hannah Petterson (gr 9, select Special Education students):  https://calendly.com/hannah-pettersen-harding/conferences 

    Phua Yang (gr 10, select Special Education students):  https://calendly.com/phua-yang/harding-conferences

    Jill Winter (select Special Education students): https://calendly.com/jill-winter/conferences

    Counselors: 

    Erika Huss (Last names A, B, C, D, E):    https://calendly.com/erika-huss/erika-huss

    Tami Johnson (American Indian Studies Support): https://calendly.com/tamara-johnson

    Vang Lo (Last names M, Q, R, S): https://calendly.com/vang-lo

    Jamie Shady (College and Career Center):  https://calendly.com/jamie-shady

    Marianna Sullivan (Names W, X, Y, Z):  https://calendly.com/marianna-sullivan30minappt

    Cynthia VanOverbeke (Last names F, G, H, I, J, K):  https://calendly.com/cynthia-vanoverbeke

    Mana Vue (Last names T, U, V):  https://calendly.com/mana-vue/30min

    Edward Xiong (Last names L, N, O, P):  https://calendly.com/edward-xiong

    Nurse:

    Dr. Tom Stinson:  https://calendly.com/thomas-stinson-harding

     

    See you at conferences!

Conference Dates

  • Quarter 2

    Thursday, December 10th, 2020 from 4 to 7 pm

     

    Quarter 1

    Thursday, October 22, 2020 from 4 to 7 pm

    Tuesday, October 27, 2020 from 4 to 7 pm

     

    Yes! - there are really two conferences in October.  We think it's that important that parents/guardians come in the beginning of the year and meet their student's teachers -- and have time to really discuss things.