Learning Resources & Links

  • iXL:

    IXL is a comprehensive math and language arts review site with an unlimited number of practice questions in hundreds of skills—all of which are aligned to state standards. One of the best things about IXL is that your child can access it from home, so you have a chance to see your child's progress!

     

    To get your child started on your home computer, please follow these easy steps:

     

    1. Go to www.IXL.com/signin/lnfi

    2. Enter your child's username and password and click Sign in.3. Click on Math or Language arts at the top of the page and navigate to your child's grade level.

    3.  Find a skill to practice by doing one of the following:

    • Select a specific skill to practice from the list of skills. You can place your mouse over any skill to see a sample question and click on the link to begin.
    • Go to the Awards section. Each grade level presents challenges for your child to conquer and virtual prizes to be uncovered. Place your mouse over any challenge to begin.

     

    Typing:

    Fun to Type: www.funtotype.com

    McKennas Mouse Pad: http://www.mckennasmousepad.com/

    Growing Course: http://www.growing.course.com/

    Keyboard Games: http://freetypinggame.net/play.asp

    Power Typing: http://powertyping.com/

    Desert Racer: http://freetypinggame.net/play14.asp

     

    Math:

    Math Millionaire: http://www.mathplayground.com/math_millionaire.html

    Crazy Cone: http://www.multiplication.com/flashgames/ConeCrazy.htm

    Flash Multiplication: http://www.multiplication.com/interactive_games.htm

    Number Munchers: http://numbermunchers.org/

    Math Games for Kids: kidnumbers.com

    Sheppard's Software: www.sheppardssoftware.com

    Fact Monster: http://www.factmonster.com/

     

    Reading:

    Star Fall: http://www.starfall.com/

    ABCya!: http://abcya.com

    Reading between the Lions: http://pbskids.org/lions/

    Study Island: http://www.studyisland.com/

    Fun Brain: http://www.funbrain.com/

     

    Science:

    Color with Leo: http://colorwithleo.com/game_notlikeother.php

    PBS Science: http://pbskids.org/sid/

    Science Kids http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/

    Funology: http://funology.com/