Virtual Testing Prep Program Available This Winter

  • The Office of College and Career Readiness Virtual Testing Prep Program will provide students with strategies that will help them feel confident with the testing process. Test item analysis, specific techniques to handle the different question types, and time management skills will be included in the course.

    All test prep will be done online according to the schedules listed below. 11th grade students from ALL SPPS High Schools are eligible for this program. Students have the option of an 8-week Tuesday evening schedule, or an 8-week Saturday morning schedule. We are unable to offer a combination.

     

    Option A: Tuesday Schedule

    Tuesday, December 15: 5:00 - 9:00pm - Practice Test

    Tuesday, January 12: 5:00 - 7:30pm - Class

    Tuesday, January 19: 5:00 - 7:30pm - Class

    Tuesday, January 26: 5:00 - 7:30pm - Class

    Tuesday, February 2: 5:00 - 7:30pm - Class

    Tuesday, February 9: 5:00 - 7:30pm - Class

    Tuesday, February 16: 5:00 - 9:00pm - Practice Test

    Tuesday, February 23: 5:00 - 7:30pm - Class

     

    Option B: Saturday Schedule

    Saturday, December 12 or 19 (choose one only): 9:00am - 1:00pm - Practice Test

    Saturday, January 9: 9:00am - 11:30am - Class

    Saturday, January 23: 9:00am - 11:30am - Class

    Saturday, January 30: 9:00am - 11:30am - Class

    Saturday, February 6: 9:00am - 11:30am - Class

    Saturday, February 13: 9:00am - 11:30am - Class

    Saturday, February 20: 9:00am - 1:00pm - Practice Test

    Saturday, February 27: 9:00am - 11:30am - Class

     

    Registration for the 2020-2021 Virtual Testing Prep Program in closed.

    Contact your counselor to discuss testing further. Reach out to Tracy Tomberlin (tracy.tomberlin@spps.org) if you have questions about registration. Students with an IEP case manager or EL services can also consult with their case manager or EL teacher.