Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Triggers Container

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

Mobile Translate

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header Right Column

Header Right Top

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

English

Utility Nav - Desktop

Header Right Bottom

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu

finder

school & Program

Site Info Canvas

spps

Get in Touch with

contact us

Saint Paul Public Schools, District 625
360 Colborne Street
Saint Paul
MN
55102

Telephone

Get In Touch Navigation

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

Contact Facilities

The Facilities Department is responsible for the planning, renovation, cleaning, furnishing and maintenance of the District’s 73 buildings, 7.7 million square feet, and over 500 acres of land to provide students, staff and community members with high-quality, safe physical environments. 

For contact information of staff not listed below, call the Facilities Department at 651-744-1800 or facilities@spps.org, or look up staff using the District's staff directory; a contact list of custodians is also available. To send a fax to the Facilities Department, dial 651-290-8362. Please include the staff member's name on the fax.

The Facilities Department headquarters is located at 1930 Como Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55108.

Leadership - Facilities Department

LAST NAME

FIRST NAME    TITLE OFFICE PHONE    EMAIL
Parent Tom Executive Director of Operations & Administration 651-744-1802 tom.parent@spps.org
Hrouda Scott Asst. Facilities Director - Operations & Maintenance 651-744-2266 scott.hrouda@spps.org
Wallace Kathy Asst. Facilities Director - Capital Improvement Program    651-744-5605 kathryn.wallace@spps.org
Hernandez Jenna Administrative Services Manager 651-744-4286 jenna.hernandez@spps.org
Pettigrew Jonathan Facility Planning Manager  651-744-4102 jonathan.pettigrew@spps.org
Huiett Karen Capital Project Delivery Manager 651-744-1805 karen.huiett@spps.org
Boehlke Lora Program Controls Manager 651-744-3326 lora.boehlke@spps.org
Elling John Environmental Services Manager 651-744-6929 john.elling@spps.org
Larson Kevin Distribution Warehouse Manager 651-744-1086 kevin.larson@spps.org
Hiltunen Rich Maintenance Supervisor 651-744-1831 richard.hiltunen@spps.org
Zernechel Greg Maintenance Supervisor 651-744-4667 gregory.zernechel@spps.org
Hartman Kris Custodial Supervisor 651-744-4921 kris.hartman@spps.org
McGaughey    Allen Custodial Supervisor 651-744-6663 allen.mcgaughey@spps.org
Bohland Rich Custodial Supervisor 651-744-5766 richard.bohland@spps.org
Larson Lauren Custodial Supervisor 651-744-5299 lauren.larson@spps.org

 

Administrative Services

LAST NAME    FIRST NAME    TITLE OFFICE PHONE    EMAIL
Aadland Nathan Facilities Data Coordinator 651-744-3752 nathan.aadland@spps.org
Hull Katy Clerk Typist 2 651-744-1123 katy.hull@spps.org
Kappel Brenda Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-1853 brenda.kappel@spps.org
Nagel Jennifer Clerk Typist 3 651-744-1800 jennifer.nagel@spps.org
Vang Song Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-1733 song.vang@spps.org
Xiong Cee Facilities Department Assistant    651-744-1997 ceechia.xiong@spps.org
Yang Veara Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-7384 veara.yang@spps.org

 

Planning, Capital Project Delivery, & Program Controls

LAST NAME FIRST NAME    TITLE OFFICE PHONE    EMAIL
Baarts Jennifer Facilities Project Manager 651-744-5887 jennifer.baarts@spps.org
Bergman Aho    Michelle Project Manager 651-744-2226 michelle.bergman-aho@spps.org
Bookhout Pam Project Manager 651-744-5475 pamela.bookhout@spps.org
Christen Mike Project Manager 651-744-3336 michael.christen@spps.org
Colvin Charles Facilities Project Manager 651-744-4940 charles.colvin@spps.org
Dolata Rosemary Project Manager 651-744-4634 rosemary.dolata@spps.org
Ekblad Kenny Program Coordinator 651-744-5281 kenneth.ekblad@spps.org
Geiger Josie Project Coordinator 651-744-4533 josephine.geiger@spps.org
Herrera Brianna Program Controls Specialist 651-744-1807 brianna.herrera@spps.org
Jerome Henry Mechanical Engineer 3 651-744-1808 henry.jerome@spps.org
Jones Jason Construction Project Manager 651-744-2384 jason.jones@spps.org
Lorenzen Jeff Sr Construction Project Manager    651-744-1818 jeffrey.lorenzen@spps.org
O'Keefe Shawn Project Coordinator 651-744-1898 shawn.okeefe@spps.org
Otteson Angie Facilities Project Manager 651-744-5564 angela.otteson@spps.org
Payne Jhalil Facilities Project Coordinator 651-744-1810 jhalil.payne@spps.org
Pettigrew Jonathan Facilities Project Manager 651-744-4102 jonathan.pettigrew@spps.org
Sevlie Sue Furniture & Moves Coordinator 651-744-3279 sue.sevlie@spps.org
Sivanich Andrew Project Manager 651-744-1816 andrew.sivanich@spps.org
Wollensak Maria Facilities Project Coordinator 651-744-1814 maria.wollensak@spps.org

 

Environmental Services

LAST NAME    FIRST NAME    TITLE OFFICE PHONE    EMAIL
Bergstrom Brian Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-5762 brian.bergstrom@spps.org
Eckberg Tod Environmental Specialist 2 651-744-4185 tod.eckberg@spps.org
Kvaal Jens Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-3806 jens.kvaal@spps.org
Miller Alex Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-4348 alex.miller@spps.org
Moody Chelsea Environmental Specialist 2 651-744-4086 chelsea.moody@spps.org
Shepherd Marissa Environmental Specialist 2 651-744-2216 marissa.shepherd@spps.org
Vreeland Angela Indoor Air Quality Coordinator    651-744-2651 angela.vreeland@spps.org

 

Maintenance / Trades

LAST NAME    FIRST NAME      TITLE / SPECIALTY AREA OFFICE PHONE    EMAIL SUPERVISOR
Hanson Adam   Automation Electrical Lead 651-744-1830 adam.hanson@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Westerberg Mike   Carpentry Foreman 651-744-1824 mike.westerberg@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Petersen Mike   Electrical Foreman 651-744-1834 michael.petersen@spps.org    Rich Hiltunen
Sisco Steve   Glazing Lead 651-744-1826 steven.sisco@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Purinton Kevin   Grounds & Labor Foreman      kevin.purinton@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Fischer Greg   Grounds & Labor Foreman   greg.fischer@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Denisson Kip   Masonry Foreman 651-744-1823 kip.denisson@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Yzaguirre Dave   Painting Foreman 651-744-1827 david.yzaguirre@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Doherty Kevin   Pipefitting Foreman 651-744-1829 kevin.doherty@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Stadler Randy   Plastering Foreman   randy.stadler@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Erickson Dave   Plumbing Foreman 651-744-1828 david.erickson@spps.org Rich Hiltunen
Gehrke Wayne   Roofing Lead 651-744-1851 wayne.gehrke@spps.org Greg Zernechel
Verby Steve   Sheetmetal Foreman 651-744-1833 steven.verby@spps.org Rich Hiltunen