Skip To Main Content

Toggle Close Container

Triggers Container

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

Mobile Translate

Mobile Main Nav

Mobile Utility

Header Holder

Header Right Column

Header Right Top

Toggle Schools Canvas

Toggle Site Info Canvas

English

Utility Nav - Desktop

Header Right Bottom

Canvas Menus

District Canvas Menu

finder

school & Program

Site Info Canvas

spps

Get in Touch with

contact us

Saint Paul Public Schools, District 625
360 Colborne Street
Saint Paul
MN
55102

Telephone

Get In Touch Navigation

Search Canvas

Horizontal Nav

Breadcrumb

International Baccalaureate

The International Baccalaureate (IB) offers a continuum of international education. The programmes encourage both personal and academic achievement, challenging students to excel in their studies and in their personal development. 

In order to teach IB programmes, schools must be authorized. Every school authorized to offer IB programmes is known as an IB World School.

IB offers a Primary Years Programme, a Middle Years Programme, a Diploma Programme and a Career Related Programme.

SPPS has International Baccalaureate Primary Years, Middle Years, and Diploma Programs at various locations district-wide.

IB Sites and Coordinators

IB-Primary Years Programme (PYP)

Benjamin E. Mays IB World School  

  • Andrea George  
  • Andrea.George@spps.org
  • 651-325-2400

Hazel Park Preparatory Academy  

  • Monica Johnson  
  • monica.johnson@spps.org
  • 651-293-8970

Highland Park Elementary School  

  • Michelle Strecker  
  • Michelle.Strecker@spps.org
  • 651-293-8770

IB-Middle Years Programme (MYP)

Hazel Park Preparatory Academy  

  • Monica Johnson  
  • monica.johnson@spps.org
  • 651-293-8970

Hidden River Middle School

  • Elisabeth Fontana 
  • Elisabeth.fontana@spps.org
  • 651-293-8860

Highland Park Middle School    

  • Linda Jones    
  • Linda.jones@spps.org
  • 651-293-8950

Central High School    

  • Jolene Armstrong  
  • jolene.armstrong@spps.org6
  • 51-744-5010

Harding Senior High School    

  • Tara Dobbeleare  
  • tara.dobbeleare@spps.org
  • 651-744-3917

Highland Park Senior High School  

  • Marissa Bonk    
  • Marissa.Bonk@spps.org
  • 651-744-3917

IB-Diploma Programme (DP)

Central High School    

  • Ethan Cherin    
  • Ethan.Cherin@spps.org
  • 651-744-5010

Harding Senior High School    

  • Dan Weyandt  
  • Daniel.Weyandt@spps.org
  • 651-744-1642

Highland Park Senior High School     

  • Lee Stagg   
  • Randolph.Stagg@spps.org
  • 651-744-3116

IB-Career Programme (CP)

Harding Senior High School    

  • Dan Weyandt  
  • Daniel.Weyandt@spps.org
  • 651-744-1642