Oversight Committee

  • A TD&E Oversight Committee was established to assist in determining modifications for the TD&E plan. At least one of the members must be a Saint Paul Federation of Educators (SPFE) officer. The committee will be co-chaired by one SPFE member and one administrator. The TD&E coordinator will assist in facilitating meetings but is not a voting member. Representatives from the following groups will be on the TD&E Oversight Committee:

    Elementary Teacher

    • Giselle Spears

    Elementary Principal

    • Barbara Evangelist

    Middle School Teachers

    • Erin Dooley
    • Suzanne Scheuerlein

    Middle School Principal

    • Teresa Vibar

    High School Teachers

    • Erik Brandt
    • Amy Ensign

    High School Principal

    • Be Vang

    Special Education Teacher

    • Laure O'Keeffe

    English Language Learner Teachers

    • TBD
    • Gina Popa

    Related Service Provider, Counselor, etc.

    • Keela Kuhlers

    Peer Assistance and Review (PAR) Consulting Teachers

    • Meera Patel
    • Tara Brash

    Representative from the Office of Multilingual Learning (OML)

    • Sarah Schmidt de Carranza

    Representative from the Office of Research, Evaluation and Assessment (REA)

    • Holly Miller

    Representative from the Office of Teaching and Learning (OTL)

    • Paul Holm

    Representative from the Office of Specialized Services (OSS)

    • Brenda Natala

    Representatives from Human Resources (HR)

    • Danaya Franke (SUTR)
    • Jim Vollmer

    Assistant Superintendent

    • Yeu Vang (co-chair)

    SPFE Leadership

    • Leah VanDassor (co-chair)