Substitute Teaching in Saint Paul Public Schools

  • Saint Paul Public Schools utilizes two systems for its subsitute teacher management. If you have further questions about the substitute system, contact the SPPS Human Resources department.

  • Teachers on Call

    Teachers on Call 

    Our district is proudly partnered with Teachers on Call for our substitute teacher services needs. If you are looking for a flexible schedule, and an opportunity to positively impact the students of Saint Paul Public Schools, this may be the opportunity for you. 

  • Aesop

    Aesop 

    Aesop subsitute placement system can be reached either by phone or via the internet:

         • Telephone: 1-800-942-3767

         • Online: aesopeducation.com

CONTACT HUMAN RESOURCES

  • Calendar

    Employee & Labor Relations
    Jim Vollmer, Assistant Director
    651-767-8215
    email: Jim.Vollmer@spps.org

     

    Workforce Planning & Organizational Design
    TBD, Assistant Director
    Team Leads:  Kha Vang, Mike Mullaney, Aubrey Kelly
    email: kha.vang@spps.org, michael.mullaney@spps.org, aubrey.kelly@spps.org

     

    Total Rewards (Benefits, Payroll, HRIS, Data Mgmt)
    Patty Norwig, Assistant Director
    651-744-7436
    email: Patty.Norwig@spps.org 

    Benefits  
    Gina Carlson, Benefits Manager
    651-767-8146
    email: Regina.Carlson@spps.org 

    Payroll  
    Kim Motz, Payroll Manager
    651-767-8146
    email: Kimberly.Motz@spps.org