IPad Setup Guide
Returning an iPad? Follow the steps below to erase the iPad
Before you turn in the iPad that has been assigned to you, it is important that you back up your content to iCloud, turn off Find My iPad, sign out of iCloud, and Erase All Content and Settings. These steps must be completed in the order listed below to ensure that Activation Lock is disabled and your device has been reset to factory settings so that it can be activated and assigned to another user.