Contact Facilities Department - Staff Directory

  • The Facilities Department is responsible for the planning, renovation, cleaning, furnishing and maintenance of the district’s 73 buildings, 7.5 million square feet, and over 500 acres of land to provide students, staff and community members with high-quality, safe physical environments. 

    For contact information of staff not listed below, call the Facilities Department at 651-744-1800 or  facilities@spps.org, or look up staff using the District's staff directory; a contact list of custodians is also available.

    The Facilities Department headquarters is located at 1930 Como Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55108.

Leadership - Facilities Department

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Parent Tom Facilities Director 651-744-1802 tom.parent@spps.org
Connell Jeff Assistant Facilities Director 651-744-1855 jeff.connell@spps.org
Olson Jacky Administrative Services Manager 651-744-1854 jacquelyn.olson@spps.org
Watson Monika Manager of Capital Project Delivery 651-744-1805 monika.watson@spps.org
Throop Matthew Manager of Facility Planning 651-744-6335 matthew.throop@spps.org
Eckberg Tod Environmental Service Manager 651-744-4185 tod.eckberg@spps.org
Cook Geriand Maintenance Supervisor 651-744-3373 geriand.cook@spps.org
Hrouda Scott Maintenance Supervisor 651-744-2266 scott.hrouda@spps.org
Ashton Paul Custodial Supervisor 651-603-5006 paul.ashton@spps.org
Babou Matthew Custodial Supervisor 651-744-3274 matt.babou@spps.org
Gill Bruce Custodial Supervisor 651-744-3729 bruce.gill@spps.org
Harri Benjamin Distribution Warehouse Manager 651-744-6283 benjamin.harri@spps.org

Administrative Services

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Hernandez Jenna Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-4286 jenna.hernandez@spps.org
Nyquist Brianna Facilities Department Assistant 651-744-1807 brianna.nyquist@spps.org
Vang Song Facilities Deptartment Assistant 651-744-1733 song.vang@spps.org
Yang Veara Clerk Typist II - 12 Mo 651-744-7384 veara.yang@spps.org

Capital Planning and Capital Project Delivery

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Bergman-Aho Michelle Project Coordinator 651-744-2226 michelle.bergman-aho@spps.org
Boehlke Lora Document Control Specialist 651-744-3326 lora.boehlke@spps.org
Christen Mike Project Coordinator 651-744-3336 michael.christen@spps.org
Crawford David Tech Coodinator 651-744-2092 david.crawford@spps.org
Dolata Rosemary Project Manager 651-744-4634 rosemary.dolata@spps.org
Huntley Bob Project Manager 651-744-1809 bob.huntley@spps.org
Jerome Henry Mechanical Engineer 3 651-744-1808 henry.jerome@spps.org
Jones Jason Project Coordinator 651-744-2384 jason.jones@spps.org
Kelly Vaughn Project Manager 651-744-1862 vaughn.kelly@spps.org
Larson Todd Senior Project Manager 651-744-1813 todd.larson@spps.org
Lorenzen Jeff Sr Construction Project Manager 651-744-1818 jeffrey.lorenzen@spps.org
Open TBA Project Coordinator 651-744-4356
Opelt Larry Project Manager 651-744-2998 larry.opelt@spps.org
Selb-Sack Angela Senior Project Manager 651-744-1810 angela.selb-sack@spp.org
Sevlie Sue Furniture & Moves Coordinator 651-744-3279 sue.sevlie@spps.org
Sivanich Andrew Project Coordinator 651-744-1816 andrew.sivanich@spps.org
Tranberg Trinh Senior Project Manager 651-744-1815 trinh.tranberg@spps.org

Environmental Services

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Bandy Natalie Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-2276 natalie.bandy@spps.org
Colvin Charlie Enviromental Specialist 2 651-744-6309 charles.colvin@spps.org
Kappel Brenda Facilities Dept. Assistant 651-744-1853 brenda.kappel@spps.org
Moody Chelsea Environmental Assistant 651-744-4086 chelsea.moody@spps.org
Morgan Cari Benefits Specialist 2 651-767-8233 cari.morgan@spps.org
Shepherd Marissa Environmental Specialist 1 651-744-2216 marissa.shepherd@spps.org
Sherman Ted Enviromental Specialist 3 651-744-1803 ted.sherman@spps.org
Vreeland Angela Indoor Air Quality Coordinator 651-744-2651 angela.vreeland@spps.org

Maintenance Trades

LAST NAME FIRST NAME TITLE/SPECIALTY AREA OFFICE PHONE EMAIL SUPERVISOR
Doherty Kevin Pipefitting Foreman 651-744-1829 kevin.doherty@spps.org Scott Hrouda
Florian Jim Grounds and Labor 651-744-1832 jim.florian@spps.org Geri Cook
Gehrke Wayne Roofing 651-744-1851 wayne.gehrke@spps.org Geri Cook
Haider Gary Sheetmetal Foreman 651-744-1833 gary.haider@spps.org Scott Hrouda
Hiltunen Rich Grounds and Labor 651-744-1831 richard.hiltunen@spps.org Geri Cook
Kobilka Brian Painting Foreman 651-744-1827 brian.kobilka@spps.org Geri Cook
Murphy Tim Carpentery Foreman 651-744-1824 tim.murphy@spps.org Geri Cook
Noel Al Plumbing Foreman 651-744-1828 allan.noel@spps.org Scott Hrouda
Petersen Mike Electricial Foreman 651-744-1834 michael.petersen@spps.org Scott Hrouda
Amunrud Kevin Automation Electrical Lead 651-744-1856 kevin.amunrud@spps.org Scott Hrouda
Kostka Lance Masonry Foreman 651-744-1823 lance.kostka@spps.org Geri Cook
Sisco Steve Glazing Lead 651-744-1826 steven.sisco@spps.org Geri Cook