Mental Health and Crisis Resources

  • Harding Support Services

     SWfacesheet

    Harding High School Licensed School Social Workers are prepared to provide a breadth of services. They may provide ongoing or short term crisis intervention directly to students. School social workers serve as a resource for students and their families when social emotional and behavioral concerns interfere with school performance. This could include life threatening situations, immediate loss of a significant person in the student's life, extreme emotional upset, or a traumatic stress situation. 

     

    Beth Breen, 11th Grade & Special Education, 651-744-3217, beth.breen@spps.org 

    Joan Gudorf, Level 3 Special Education, 651-317-9659, joan.gudorf@spps.org

    Brian Giesen, 12th Grade & Special Education, 651-321-1878, brian.giesen@spps.org

    Phua Yang, 10th Grade & Special Education, 507-205-2535, phua.yang@spps.org

    Hannah Pettersen, 9th Grade & Special Education, 218-380-7227, hannah.pettersen@spps.org

    Jill Winter, Special Education, 651-321-3003 jill.winter@spps.org 

     

     

    Westside Community Health Services, 651-778-2884- Health Start Clinic is available to all Harding High School students, whether they have medical insurance or not. Health Start staff includes: nurse practitioner, mental health therapist, nutritionist, health educator, medical assistants, etc.

    Patient Registration Form

     

    Community Support Services and Resources

    Youth Services Network-Helping youth find shelters and services. https://ysnmn.org/#/home

    Ramsey County Children's Mental Health Collaborative-RCCMHC is a diverse community partnership of families and child-serving agencies.
    Together, we work to build an integrated system of care for youth with mental health disorders and their families that supports:
    resilience, recovery and wellbeing! https://www.rccmhc.org/

    Ramsey County Crisis Teams

    Adult-651-266-7900

    Youth-651-774-7000

    Metro Area Native American Youth and Family Services

    National Alliance on Mental Illness-Working to improve the lives of children and adults with mental illnesses and their families. https://namimn.org/

    National Suicide Prevention Lifeline-We can all help prevent suicide. The Lifeline provides 24/7, free and confidential support for people in distress, prevention and crisis resources for you or your loved ones, and best practices for professionals.1-800-273-8255 https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

    Project REACH is a Saint Paul Public Schools shelter and street-based program that promotes school stability and academic success of homeless children and youth. Fostering Connections is an SPPS program that assists with the education stability of students placed in out-of-home care.https://www.spps.org/projectreach

    The Bridge for Youth launched its new 24-hour texting hotline for teens and families.  The crisis hotline, (612) 400-SAFE, is staffed round the clock by professional staff and volunteers, trained to de-escalate crisis, provide emotional support, and connect youth and families with critical resources. https://www.bridgeforyouth.org/