Parent Information

  • Stefanie Folkema is our Parent Involvement Coordinator.  Call her (651-744-3922) or email her stefanie.folkema@spps.org with concerns about who can help you with a problem.

    Jamin McKenzie, Michelle Bierman and Ryan Eggers will assist you with problems your student may be having with adjusting to middle school and any bullying issues at school or on the bus.  Contact them using the school number 651-293-8740 or at  jamin.mckenzie@spps.org, michelle.bierman@spps.org, and ryan.eggers@spps.org.  

    Justine Revermann and Lisa Engelstad are Murray’s counselors.  Justine will be working with students whose last name starts with A-L and Lisa will be working with students whose last name starts with M-Z.  You can contact them if you think your student’s schedule is not correct or if your student wants a tutor for daily support or to help him or her over a hump.  They will also work with students to join groups based on their interests. Justine and Lisa can be contacted using the school number  (651-293-8740).  Also, you can email them at justine.revermann@spps.org and  lisa.engelstad@spps.org.

    Jenna Joswiak coordinates the after-school program.  The Murray Extended Program (FLIPSIDE) provides middle school students with quality academic, athletic, and enrichment opportunities. Flipside will begin October 10, 2022 and will run Monday through Thursday from 3pm to 5pm. Snacks will be offered daily, and transportation is provided for eligible students. Students may register anytime. Registration forms and Schedule Request forms are available outside of Murray’s main office. Jenna's email address is jenna.joswiak@spps.org.

    Minoka Kitto is our Cafeteria Supervisor.  Contact her at 651-744-8324 if you have concerns about lunch issues.

    Parent Resources:

Sprockets

Sprockets

Box Tops for Education

  • bt Yes, Murray Middle School collects "Box Tops for Education".  Students can turn in box tops to their Foundation teachers.  The box tops are used for direct student funding.