Welcome to the School Counseling Department Homepage!

  • Counseling Department Hours

     

     Monday - Friday 7:30am to 2:00pm

    Counseling Dept.

    During these hours, counselors also have scheduled appointments, respond to student crisis, and attend school meetings. Families who show up without a scheduled appointment may be required to wait or asked to schedule an appointment at a later time if their child's counselor is not available.  Please schedule an appointment to ensure your child's counselor is available when you visit. 

    To set up an appointment, please call Lisa Mills @ 651-744-3067.

     

    9th (including AOF students)- Michael Grant, michael.grant@spps.org

    10th- Ashley Rignell, ashley.rignell@spps.org

    11th- Choua Vang, choua2.vang@spps.org

    12th- Emily Jacobson, emily.jacobson@spps.org

    Academy of Finance 10th-12th- Kia Thao, kia.thao@spps.org

      

  • The CPHS Counseling team offers a comprehensive school counseling program that addresses the three domains of student development: Academic, College/Career, and Personal/Social.

    Specific services include:

    • Individual Counseling
    • Group Counseling
    • Crisis Support
    • Conflict Resolution
    • Academic Support and Planning
    • Post-Secondary Planning
  •  

    Request for Student Records

    Please send request for student records or transcripts for current students to lisa.mills@spps.org. Please include the students name, with any necessary spelling, DOB and year they attended or current grade. Transcript requests that are one (1) or more years older should be requested from our Student Placement Center at (651)632-3700.

     

    ACT/SAT Registration

    Como Park Senior High School's ACT/SAT registration and College Application High School Code is 242280.

  • Leaving Como? 

    Complete this Withdrawal Form, and turn it in to your counselor.

@ComoCounselors on Twitter