Return to Headlines

11/8/2023 - SPPS Board of Education Election Results (Unofficial)

On Tuesday, November 7, St. Paul voters elected four candidates to serve on the SPPS Board of Education. The projected winners are Chauntyll Allen, Yusef Carrillo, Carlo Franco and Erica Valliant. Carrillo, Franco and Valliant will be new members; Director Allen was reelected for another four-year term.

We would like to extend our sincere appreciation to Vice Chair Jessica Kopp, Director Jeanelle Foster and Director Zuki Ellis, whose current terms will end in December. Board Chair Jim Vue and Directors Uriah Ward and Halla Henderson will continue serving their current terms, which run through 2025.

The new Board members will be sworn in at the Board's annual meeting on January 9, 2024. Find upcoming meeting dates, agendas, minutes and recordings at