Return to Headlines

5 SPPS Teachers Advanced For Minnesota Teacher of the Year

Congratulations to the five SPPS teachers who advanced as semifinalists for the 2020 Minnesota Teacher of the Year award. The SPPS semifinalists vying for Education Minnesota’s top honor are:

  • Andrew Brigger, Central Senior High
  • DeWayne Combs, Murray Middle School
  • Courtney Gbolo, Como Park Senior High School
  • Anna Parvi, Harding Senior High
  • Mark Westpfahl, Capitol Hill Gifted & Talented Magnet