Return to Headlines

May 27, 2022 Update

Good afternoon Murray Families,

 

I am messaging you today to provide you with the slide presentation that was available during the budget presentation yesterday (see below). This presentation outlines some district information as well as Murray specific information. On slides 13 and 14, I have outlined some specific details to give context and help our family members better understand the process and impact of next year’s budget.  

 

Despite the budget challenges we are facing as a district, I am excited to continue the great work we are doing at Murray with our elective options, our leadership opportunities and our dedicated staff members.

 

As always, I am available to answer questions if you have them. Simply send me an email.

I hope you all have a great three-day weekend as it sounds like the really warm weather is coming!

 

Link to Budget Slides - 

Murray Budget 22/23 Slide Presentation 

 

Your Co-Pilot,



Jamin McKenzie

Principal, Murray Middle School



Technology Info. - https://www.spps.org/Page/39811 

Murray website - https://www.spps.org/murray 

Principal - Jamin McKenzie (Jamin.McKenzie@spps.org

Assistant Principal - Michelle Bierman (Michelle.Bierman@spps.org

Assistant Principal - Ryan Eggers (Ryan.Eggers@spps.org

Counselor (Schedule questions) - Lisa Engelstad (Lisa.Engelstad@spps.org

Counselor (Schedule questions) - Justine Revermann (Justine.Revermann@spps.org

Attendance/Registration - Adriana Cruz-Trevino (Adriana.Cruz-Trevino@spps.org

Nurse - Diana Dishop (Diana.Dishop@spps.org

Social Worker (Special Education Questions) - Pam Lombardi (Pam.Lombardi@spps.org

Social Worker (Special Education Questions) - Jessie Phillips (Jessie.Phillips@spps.org

Social Worker (General Education Questions) - Cori Boehm-Peterson (Corie.Boehm@spps.org)

Family Involvement Coordinator - Stefanie Folkema (Stefanie.Folkema@spps.org)