Return to Headlines

October 10, 2022 Update

Good afternoon Murray Families,

Your student will be invited to participate in a Climate Survey during a one-week period in October. (Oct. 12 - Oct. 19)  This survey is anonymous and should take no more than 10-15 minutes to complete. The information collected from this survey will be used to identify how students feel at their school. School staff will use the results to improve the school experience so that all students feel safe and that they belong. This survey will be administered in all Saint Paul Public Schools, and you can view the surveys at this LINK: School Climate Surveys.

 

If you do not want your student to participate in this survey or have any questions, please contact Stefanie Folkema at stefanie.folkema@spps.org .

 

Your Co-Pilot,

 

 

Jamin McKenzie

Principal, Murray Middle School

 

 

Important Contacts -

Murray website - https://www.spps.org/murray

Principal - Jamin McKenzie (Jamin.McKenzie@spps.org)

Assistant Principal - Michelle Bierman (Michelle.Bierman@spps.org)

Assistant Principal - Ryan Eggers (Ryan.Eggers@spps.org)

Office Manager - Melissa Robl (Melissa.Robl@spps.org)

Counselor (Schedule questions) - Lisa Engelstad (Lisa.Engelstad@spps.org)

Counselor (Schedule questions) - Justine Revermann (Justine.Revermann@spps.org)

Attendance/Registration - Adriana Cruz-Trevino (Adriana.Cruz-Trevino@spps.org)

Nurse - Diana Dishop (Diana.Dishop@spps.org)

Social Worker (Special Education Questions) - Jessie Phillips (Jessie.Phillips@spps.org)

Social Worker (Special Education/General Ed. Questions) - Noah McGurran-Hanson  (Noah.McGurran-Hanson@spps.org)

Family Involvement Coordinator - Stefanie Folkema (Stefanie.Folkema@spps.org)