Return to Headlines

Open House/Showcase

Good afternoon Murray Families,

This is a reminder for our Open House/Showcase event on Wednesday, January 25 from 5:30-7:30PM.  This event is a chance to explore the wonderful opportunities at Murray, meet with staff members to ask questions, or learn about our school community and the great work our students are engaged with!

Please take time to explore our Open House/Showcase website prior to the event to see some of the exciting things Murray has to offer our young Pilots.  While exploring, consider what topics you might want to learn more about and/or who you might want to speak with when attending our event on January 25.

Link to Murray Open House/Showcase website - 

Murray Showcase Website

If you have any questions, please contact Stefanie Folkema at stefanie.folkema@spps.org

Your Co-Pilot,

Jamin McKenzie

Principal, Murray Middle School

Important Contacts - 

Murray website - https://www.spps.org/murray 

Principal - Jamin McKenzie (Jamin.McKenzie@spps.org

Assistant Principal - Michelle Bierman (Michelle.Bierman@spps.org

Assistant Principal - Ryan Eggers (Ryan.Eggers@spps.org

Office Manager - Melissa Robl (Melissa.Robl@spps.org)

Counselor (Schedule questions) - Lisa Engelstad (Lisa.Engelstad@spps.org

Counselor (Schedule questions) - Justine Revermann (Justine.Revermann@spps.org

Attendance/Registration - Adriana Cruz-Trevino (Adriana.Cruz-Trevino@spps.org

Nurse - Diana Dishop (Diana.Dishop@spps.org

Social Worker (Special Education Questions) - Jessie Phillips (Jessie.Phillips@spps.org

Social Worker (Special Education/General Ed. Questions) - Noah McGurran-Hanson  (Noah.McGurran-Hanson@spps.org)

Family Involvement Coordinator - Stefanie Folkema (Stefanie.Folkema@spps.org