Return to Headlines

Visit OWL

Information for Prospective Students and Families

 
 

LEARN ABOUT OWL BY TOURING OR SHADOWING DURING THE SCHOOL DAY:

Open World Learning Community
640 Humboldt Ave.
St. Paul, MN, 55107
Be sure to enter the doors where HUMBOLDT AVENUE meets Baker Street. Our door, (#12), has a glass entry way.
 
 
TOURS AND SHADOWING AT OWL (by appointment only):
Tours and Shadowing will be held at 7:45 AM on the following dates:
 
 
Wednesday, November 28
Tuesday, December 4
Thursday, December 6
Monday, December 10
Wednesday, December 12
Tuesday, December 18
Wednesday, January 9
Friday, January 11
Tuesday, January 15
Thursday, January 17
Tuesday, January 22
Tuesday, January 29
Thursday, January 31
Wednesday, February 6
Friday, February 8
Tuesday, February 12
Thursday, February 21
 
•Tours are from 7:45 AM - 9:15 AM.
 
•Shadowing is from 7:45 AM - 11:00 AM.
 
•Tours can either include both the prospective student and parents/guardians, or parents/guardians can tour while their student is shadowing.
 
To schedule a tour and/or shadowing experience:  Please fill out this form to select a date and provide us with your student's information.  *Note:  You will get an email with the responses to the form.  You will also get an email reminder a few days before your visit.

 

How does shadowing work?

Your student will be partnered with one of our students and will attend two classes and a Crew meeting.

Families must return at 11:00 AM to pick up their student from the main office.

 
Questions? 
Contact Program Coordinator Tim Leone-Getten at timothy.leone-getten@spps.org or 651-744-3981.